Posted by: Jess | February 11, 2011

Confessions

 

  • I often eat apples whole (yes, including the core/seeds) just so I don’t have to go throw it away.
  • I love diet soda.
  • My keyboard is disgusting (I eat while on my computer way too much!)
  • I am addicted to apples. & peanut butter. not always together.
  • I always eat the veggies on my plate first.
  • I love red meat on occasion.
  • I’ve been eating higher protein lately & my muscles have been loving it.
  • Plain greek yogurt tastes like sour cream. But it’s delicious once you add cereal+blueberries+LOTS of cinnamon.
  • I have not yet gotten out of my funk. Slowly but surely!
  • I oftentimes don’t shower until hours after I workout. (Yeah, that’s gross.)
  • I have become a total homebody. Friday nights IN get me so excited.
  • I am too organized for my own good. image

image

  • I just learned how to do a screen shot. And I’m obsessed!
  • I cannot stand peanut flour paste on it’s own. Not sweet enough! (How do you sweeten yours?)
  • My room must always be clean. It’s like my sanctuary.

Are you convinced I’m a mess now?! Winking smile

PHOTOS off ma computerrrrr!!

DSC_0237DSC_0238DSC_0239DSC_0240DSC_0242DSC_0246DSC_0255DSC_0256DSC_0257DSC_0258DSC_0261DSC_0263DSC_0270DSC_0273DSC_0275DSC_0278DSC_0280DSC_0283DSC_0284DSC_0285DSC_0287DSC_0289DSC_0291DSC_0297DSC_0301DSC_0306

This verse has really been on my heart lately!! “Religion that God our Father accepts as pure and faultless is this: to look after orphans and widows in their distress and to keep oneself from being polluted by the world.” (James 1:27)

LOVE TO YOU ALL!

QUESTION: What’s your favorite protein powder? & Where do you buy it from?

Responses

  1. LOL we are sooo much alike! i am so organized, too….and I love it. And veggies are always the first thing eaten off my plate as well. We’re twins. 😀

    P.S. thank you x100 for the screenshots…I now have my own todoist account and am so flippin’ excited!!!

  2. Favorite protein powder = Vega Whole Food Optimizer (chocolate flavor). I get it at Whole Foods.

  3. Yummy looking foods, and great photography too! I like to be super organized too, I keep lots of notes in my diary in kitchen. As for the question: never actually tried protein powder to be honest!! Betty xxx

  4. ahahahah you eat the whole apple!?? wow!!! and i LOVE SCREEN shots– its basicallyl my whole life and makes things sO so easy!! my fav is sunwarrior!

  5. i love tera’s whey protein powder. it is a local (WI) company but i have seen it at whole foods. they have a website too to order from.

    i made a flank steak last weekend and ever since i have been thinking about red meat. i quite like it!your dress from the last post is gorge! looks like a fun evening!

  6. Love your organization!!
    Omg how do you eat the whole apple? I eat it til its a little sliver but i wasnt even aware you could eat the whole thing!
    Your pictures look so great… Are those magic pops?

  7. omg i eat the entire apple too! everyone thinks i’m so weird for it. glad to know i’m not the only one that does it 🙂

  8. Ooh I love love love your blog!!! So glad I found you! 🙂 I have to say, I’ve never met somebody who eats the whole apple-you are insane girl! 😉 I love all the pics in this post and I’m super excited to read more of your blog!! xoxoxo

  9. aww your food looks amazing!! I loved all the things you posted about yourself here!
    My grandma eats her whole apple too 😉 maybe a tree will grow out of the two of you one day!! hihi

  10. I love all the random facts!! 🙂
    I have some strawberry banana protein powder from GNC and it’s not bad!

  11. Hahaha! My keyboard is filthy as well! So nasty :P. I enjoyed the random facts about you. My favorite protein powder is the Chocolate whey one by BioChem and all flavors of Spiru-tein.

  12. I eat by my computer all the time too – the keyboard and trackpad are a mess! Glad to know I’m not the only one! 😉

    PS – How do you take screen shots?! I’ve been trying to figure it out for days!

  13. I wait to shower after I workout too, unless it’s for a cold run outside. I know it’s gross, but it’s become such a habit. I make to-do lists more than I actually do the things on my list…I carry around post-it notes for this purpose!

  14. what is coco bread??

    • I found it at a local store–it’s like a giant rice cake (but made with brown rice flour, i think!) it is good to top w/ things! (like peanut butter, pumpkin butter, etc!)

  15. Wow I never seen anyone eating the entire apple! I read before that the seeds are slightly carcinogenic as they contain small amounts of cyanide. But don’t worry as it will take a million tons of apple seeds to exert an effect! Veggies are always the first thing to go on my plate too 🙂 And I’m not a fan of bathing, as unhygenic as this sounds.

    I prefer protein from real sources like fish (salmon!) or chicken. Many months ago, maybe even a year, I bought BRM’s soy protein powder just to see what’s the craze with protein powders. I found it too gritty and leaves a sore-throat kind of feeling. I don’t want to waste it so now and then I use it to make a protein shake. I’ve never tried other brands though and maybe they are better tasting.

  16. JAY ROBB VANILLA egg white pro is my fav! I get it from vitacost!
    I feel you on the room needing to be clean ALWAYS! I can’t go to bed if my room is a mess!!!! 🙂
    I hope you have a great week ahead of you!
    xoxo!

  17. I never change right after I work out haha, I get so distracted!!! I do eat the whole apple as well haha. I should clean my room as much as you! Happy V-Day <33!

  18. I love that you eat whole apples — I had a high school teacher who would do that and it always made me laugh.

    Protein powder: ON 100% Whey (ON stands for Optimum Nutrition I think) — I usually get Vanilla but the Cookies/Cream is good too!

  19. blueberries seriously make greek yogurt GENIUS haha they add the perfect flavor to it! i had greek yogurt with a bloob+pineapple combo and it was amaze

    hope you get out of your funk soon!!

    i order mine from allstarhealth.com the best thing i ever purchased was the mrm metabolic whey in vanilla for 5lbs and 35 bucks! i orrdered it forever ago and still have SO much left!

  20. Haha! I hear ya on being too organized for your own good. My husband teases me because I have different colored pens for my planner. Red for our anniversaries, blue for birthdays, green for holidays, purple for other family member’s anniversaries, and black for to-dos. And like you, I always have a to-do-list. But I like it that way – helps me keep up with things. 🙂

  21. never heard of anyone eating the apple core!! hahaha. Loved your confessions 🙂

  22. hmmm, I’ve never been into protein powder. I get plenty of protein from my dairy, fish, chicken, and occasional beef and pork. I just prefer eating my protein, rather than drinking it.
    I love your confessions. you eat the ENTIRE apple??? I have heard of others who do that, but I simply can’t imagine! I could add it to my juicer though, and that would be eating it whole…right?!
    I’m also obsessed with nut butters, but not PB, walnut butter! Yep, I can’t get enough of it. My food processor is probably screaming, “no more walnuts!!”

  23. I love being at home on Friday nights! As you get older (like me) you’ll love it even more my friend!!

  24. Ack, don’t fall into the protein powder bandwagon! Just enjoy your Greek yogurt and meat 🙂

    I’m sorry you’re still in your funk…But remember that there is always joy in all things when you look at it in God’s eyes. Many hugs to you, Jess!

  25. I don’t shower for a while either, no worries, haha. And use a little honey to sweeten peanut flour, and add cinnamon. So good.
    I love that verse. It really speaks volume. Pretty that your funk comes to an end soon dear friend.

  26. My body does really well on a high protein diet too, how many grams do you get a day may I ask? I usually aim for about 85 which is A LOT for my tiny body!

    • Hey girl! I aim for 100 grams a day, at least, but I don’t worry if I’m a little low. 🙂

  27. Favorite protein powder = SunWarrior! I order it from Amazon or their site (which ever is cheaper)

    And reading your fun facts, I think we’re the same person!

  28. […] Surprise SUCCESS: Confessions OR Confessions Part […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

