Posted by: Jess | April 1, 2011

Newfound Freedom!!

Guess what?!

I GOT MY LICENSE!!

& I’m LOVING my NEWFOUND FREEDOM…

SO nice to be able to DRIVE to the gym, to school, to/from soccer practice and games, to the store, etc!!

I spent my Friday doing exactly what I love to do…

Workout (80 minute soccer game)

&

Eat good food (whole wheat veggie pizza + yogurt mountain)

&

Grocery shop (WHOLE FOODS…enough said)

DSC_0489DSC_0492DSC_0493

YOGURT MOUNTAIN!!

No sugar added vanilla yogurt + peanut butter yogurt + fruit/berries…

DSC_0494DSC_0496DSC_0498DSC_0499DSC_0502DSC_0503

And it was a grand total of 17 dollars for FIVE different yogurts. LOVE THAT!!

I also tried BRUSSEL SPROUTS for the FIRST TIME! Roasted in a little pam+garlic powder+salt and pepper…DIVINE!!

DSC_0464DSC_0465DSC_0466DSC_0468DSC_0469

That’s all for now loves!! I’ve got an early morning workout planned, but then it’s a pretty leisurely weekend ❤

QUESTION: What should I make with my two new purchases (chia seeds & xanthan gum)?! Help a girl outtttt!!

Responses

  1. SO EXCITING! enjoy the driving. i remember when i first got my license i drove around aimlessly for quite awhile. glad you have places to go to 🙂

  2. HAPPY WEEKEND LOVE!! what a great friday!!! i love grocery shopping!

  3. Congrats on getting your license 🙂 You’ll be at whole foods every day now!

  4. So proud of you!!! Hooray for freedom! 😀

    First time with Brussel Sprouts? That’s epic. Glad you liked them!

  5. YAY!! nice on your license!! oo make chia puddin!

  6. Congratulations on recieving your license! That is amazing! I still have 2 years to wait. 😕
    I’m so jealous of you and your xanathan gum. I heard ~1/4 teaspoon in smoothies makes them super thick and creamy. YUM!
    Have a great weekend, Jess! 😀

  7. Congrats on getting your license! I’m 18 and I still don’t have mine…I really need to get on that haha.

    You should make some yummy oatmeal with those chia seeds as a topping! 🙂

    Megan

  8. Chia seeds add to your oats to PUMP them up!! It’s amazing! Or make a chia seed pudding, there are so many, google it !!

    Xanathan gum, add to smoothies to give volume!!!!!!!!! Protein Ice Cream with that, just milk, protein powder, and some xanathan gum, 1/4 tsp, and you can add stevia too if it needs to be sweeter!!!

  9. CONGRATS! is the pic good?

    I’m dying to try both xantham gum and chia seeds! oh but they are both so pricey

  10. You got your license! AWESOME! 🙂 WOOO!! It is so nice having that freedom 🙂

  11. Congratulations!! That’s wonderful! I can remember (barely) getting my license and just being excited to drive anywhere, including the grocery store for my mom 🙂

    First time trying brussel sprouts?! You’ve missed out big time! You’ve got plenty of years to catch up though. And, roasting them is the only way to eat them!

  12. Aww congratulations, girl!! That’s so exciting! Enjoy all your newfound freedom. 🙂

    And ps. I LOVE froyo! 🙂

  13. Congrats!!!!! That’s so awesome. I’m 23 and still don’t have my license, someday!!!
    Brussel sprouts are one of my fav veggies I think! Soooo yummy.

  14. Congratulations on your achievement.

  15. Congrats on getting your license! My sister got hers in December and I never see her anymore, haha. I love putting chia seeds in my oats – gives it TONS of volume. I’ve never used xanthan gum but I know we have some and I’ve heard of putting it into smoothies to make them thicker. And I just realized that pretty much everything I’ve just written has already been said. Oh well, multiple opinions just mean you should try it even more 🙂

  16. freedom!! haha, yea! congrats friend.

  17. congrats on getting your license! that is very exciting. i have sudden fro yo craving now that I may have to go and take care of 🙂

  18. Congrats on your license! Also, HeatherEatsAlmondButter has a great tutorial on the xantham & guar gums. I loooove them – they make smoothis so creamy & voluminous. careful though, i’ve heard bad stories of stomach trouble after using them (i’ve never had an issue w/ them, though).

    🙂

  19. woohooo!! congrats girlie, that is so exciting! Ohhh, I adore chia seeds and xanthan gum. The gum makes protein shakes into milkshakes. Heart. Chia seeds are great for oats…gives them so much volume! I swear I have WAY more energy when I eat chias..I definitely notice a difference.

    have a great weekend love!

  20. wait you paid $17 for one froyo?? isn’t that a bit steep?
    Brussels sprouts are devineeeeee!!
    I just got chia seeds yesterday and I cooked them overnight with cracked wheat and am now enjoying a delicious breakkie!!
    congrats on getting your license!! I’m 20 and I still don’t have mine…

  21. Oohhh chia seeds, definitely make oatmeal! mix in about a tbsp to one serving oatmeal and cook away! Make sure to add extra milk/water and it gets super-duper creamy and really good! Driving truly is the best freedom EVER!!

  22. hey hows your injury? all better yet?

  23. ahhh getting a license is the best feeling ever!!!!

    I love that you play soccer! i totally want to learn and play more!! my boyfriend plays, so I should totally have him teach me!

  24. Congrats on your license!

    I’ve never tried chia or xantham, so let me know how you end up using them!

  25. AHHH what a great feeling!!!!! Congrats sweetie


Leave a Reply

Categories

