Posted by: Jess | April 30, 2011

What I’m Loving Part II

  • Working out in the mornings between breakfast and lunch…I’ve found this is my favorite time of the day to get my gym on!!
  • New Rules of Weight Lifting for Women…LOVE this book so far.
  • Biochem 100% Whey Protein Powder (chocolate fudge)…used it to create this morning’s breakfast (part of it anyways)!!

DSC_0419 (2)DSC_0421 (2)DSC_0423 (2)DSC_0425DSC_0426 (2)

chocolate protein pancake + peanut flour paste drizzle + blueberries

  • Salads…delicious n’ nutritious! I always have lettuce+protein+any extra veggies+hummus/salsa.

DSC_0429DSC_0431 (2)DSC_0433

lettuce + tomato + chicken + salsa + hummus + sweet potato

  • My camelbakI am literally drinking like EIGHT times as much water as I used to!!

image

  • PEANUT BUTTER…enough said.

image

  • Roasted vegetables…veggies that I LOVE to roast: sweet potatoes, butternut squash, broccoli, okra, brussel sprouts, carrots, and now KALE!! DSC_0436 (2)DSC_0437DSC_0438 (2)DSC_0439DSC_0440 (2)DSC_0441DSC_0443 (2)DSC_0444
  • Fresca…I love this stuff. I’ve decided to TRY and limit my diet soda “intake” to just the weekends.

DSC_0445

  • YOU ALL!! Seriously, y’all are the best. Thanks to all the NEW READERS that have been commenting. Open-mouthed smile

Have a fantastic weekend, everyone!!

❤ jess

xoxo

Responses

  1. Totally agree on working out between breakfast and lunch, perfect! 🙂

    Whitney

  2. I’m also loving PB and roasted veggies! Oh so good! I am literally eating PB at least 3 times/day! 🙂

  3. I AGREE 100% to basically all of these.. esp peanut butter – you know how much i love it!

  4. Those pancakes look amazing! And peanut butter? Classic! 🙂

  5. I used to eat Skippy NAtural PB all the time, until I discovered Smuckers 🙂 Nick still prefers the Skippy though. It’s so nice and creamy.
    I Also looooove roasted brussel sprouts. Roasting is the best way to bring out their amazing flavors.
    Have great weekend!

  6. Peanut Butter…enough said 🙂 Me tooo! I love that you have 2 cinnamon raisin swirls! Those are SO SO SO SO good.

  7. Oooh I’m thinking of buying that lifting book!! PLEASE do a review or something or tell me what you think!! Thanks girl 🙂

    And OHMEGEEZ I SO BADLY want your nut butter collection!! AMAZING!! 😀

  8. mmm that pancake looks awesome. How does that protein powder taste? I’m always asking because i despise the protein powder taste sooo much.
    Also i am so ready to buy that cinnamon peanut butter…yummm!

  9. that protein pancake looks great! i’m loving straight-up tomato paste lately! i spread it on rice cakes, top w/ sliced mushrooms & microwave for 1 minute = instant pizza! 🙂 or just dip my spoon into it … 🙂

  10. I have to agree on all of these! Except maybe the soda, I don’t go for that so much
    wow that salad though!!

  11. Amen to cinnamon raisin swirl PB!!! YUM 🙂

  12. I love morning workouts too. After breakfast, before lunch is my ideal time, doesn’t always work that way though.

    I just got myself a water bottle and I know what you mean about drinking tons more water! I carry it with me at all times 🙂

    Roasted veggies, especially kale, rock as well!

  13. great list lady! i am with you on the morning workouts. best time of day to get moving. it sets the tone for the rest of the day!

  14. Fresca used to be my go-to drink!! I’ve found that any sort of sugar substitute (yes, even stevia) messes with my head and stomach, so I’ve turned to La Croix bubbly water. It gives me the bubbles I’m craving, but I can stay away from the fake sugars in diet sodas…it is also sodium free!!

  15. whatever you stuck with your roasted veggies–burrito? hummus wrap?– looks like one of those dog bone things ahha I know it’s not but I’m just saying 🙂 the veggies look great!

  16. oh fresca…..so good. 🙂

  17. mmm chocolate pancakes that are healthy! Win!

  18. Maybe I need a camelbak… I could definitely stand to drink more water (by a lot, haha)! 🙂

  19. Biochem 100% Whey Vanilla is my all-time favorite…it even beat out Jay Robb and those are pretty darn good too! That protein pancake (along with all of your other eats) looks really yummy. I’m going to check out the recipe right now.
    Have a great day! 😀

  20. I’d love to hear a review of that book when you finish! It’s on my list of books to read this summer.

  21. I’m pretty sure Camelbak water bottles have magical powers. I have the .75L one and I once drank the entire bottle four times in one day (which I don’t recommend…stomachache…).

    That chocolate protein pancake looks deelish!

    Megan

  22. Ahh! Yum I’ve been wanting to buy some biochem chocolate protein for SOO long but it’s so dang expensive and NEVER goes on sale!! 😦 I had it as a sample at whole foods once though and it was seriously the bomb.com!! I love working out in the morning too; around 10:45 or 11:30 is prime time for me because I can have my huge lunch right after! your salads also sound so much like mine! lettuce protein and tons of good stuff is the WAY TO GO! LOVE!!

    Gahhh your post is seriously just killin’ me tough; I love all those things too! hehe fresca is my fave (one of the only) sodas i drink; oh and veggies = BOMB!

  23. I have to workout before eating otherwise the results are not pretty. I have to invest in a fun water bottle the one Im using came with a happy meal…Pretty things make me healthier

  24. i’m gonna have to try your protein pancake! and you should totally try my “healthy” diet soda – it’s just spritzer, stevia, and some lemon juice. tastes just like fresca 🙂

  25. I seriously need to cut back on the diet soda! Ahh!

    Super jealous of all those roasted veggies of yours 🙂

  26. hope all is well, chica!

  27. all my favorites:) i know i’ve commented on this post before, but still, i LOVE fresca, sweet taters, biochem chocolate and tuna salad! YUM!

  28. I love ya love!!! How are you?!!!!

    Thanks for ALWAYS coming by my blog and saying hi! Means so much to me and is always great to hear from you!!!! Thanks for the compliment on my new header too!!!

    How is the driving going?! Im sure your loving having your license!!

    xoxo ❤

  29. I have been interested in buying New Rules of Weight Lifting for Women. Is it helpful?

  30. Such a fun post! Those protein pancakes look AMAZING:)

  31. holy pb! lovinggggg it and so jealous of your stash 🙂

    i really need to get into weight lifting. writing that book title down now!


Leave a Reply

Categories

